

DIANNA HOUENOU, *Chair* SAMUEL DELGADO, *Vice Chair* KRISTA NASH, *Commissioner* MARIA DEL CID-KOSSO, *Commissioner* CHARLES BARKER, *Commissioner* JEFF BROWN, *Executive Director* 

## RESOLUTION 2024-<u>200</u> APPROVAL OF APPLICATIONS TO CHANGE THE BUSINESS NAME OF ADULT-USE LICENSE AWARDEE

**WHEREAS**, the Commission is charged with implementing the provisions of P.L.2021, c.16, known and cited as the "New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory, Enforcement Assistance, and Marketplace Modernization Act"; and

**WHEREAS**, the regulations for personal-use cannabis provide a process at N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2 for changes to an issued adult-use cannabis license or award, including changes of the business's name; and

WHEREAS, the adult-use cannabis annual license awardee listed below has requested a change to its business name; and

**WHEREAS**, the adult-use cannabis annual license awardee has followed the requirements set forth at N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2; and

WHEREAS, the license awardee has submitted documentation of a valid Business Registration Certificate on file with the New Jersey Department of the Treasury, Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services with its amended business name;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2, concerning changes of the business's name, the following adult-use cannabis annual license awardee is **APPROVED** to change its business name as proposed in its submission to the Commission:

Applicant Name	Approved New Name				
CLADE9 NEW JERSEY LLC	THE QCC GROUP LLC				

PHILLIP D. MURPHY Governor

TAHESHA L. WAY *Lt. Governor* 

Submitted by:

Dianna Houenou, Chair

## CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true copy of the Resolution adopted by the Cannabis Regulatory Commission at its meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> day of February 2024.

2 EC

Christopher Riggs, Chief Counsel

Vote on the Approval of This Resolution	Motion	Second	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Recusal
Commissioner Barker			Х				
Commissioner Del Cid-Kosso							Х
Vice Chair Delgado	Х		Х				
Chairwoman Houenou			Х				
Commissioner Nash		Х	Х				